Lights, camera, action!

It’s not often that I find an app, download it, and immediately love it. I mean it happens, but not often. You are probably also aware that I very much love my iPad. It’s fast becoming my “go to” device for anything media related. Music, streaming radio, podcasts, movies, whatever. Well movies not so much. The way Apple has the iPad locked into iTunes, getting a movie that didn’t originate in iTunes onto the iPad is a pain. The conversion process is ridiculously long. Even then iTunes will sometimes balk at accepting it. Consequently I only had a couple of movies loaded.

That’s all changed. I just found out about an app that is the answer to my prayers! It’s called CineXPlayer. It’s a simple little app that does exactly what it says it does… Play divx (.avi) movie files WITHOUT conversion! It couldn’t be simpler. Download the app to your iPad. Hook up to iTunes. Choose the iPad, then choose apps. Choose the app, then choose the files to upload. Bam! It’s done! My movie files average about 550mb, so took about 2-3 minutes a file to upload. Tons faster than if I had tried to convert them in iTunes.

Playback is excellent. Nothing is lost. Audio is crisp. At least as it is in the native file. Nothing is changed as far as I can tell. So what’s the catch? Nothing right now, but I’m willing to bet that soon Apple finds some reason to pull it from the market. Why? Because it gives iPad users FREEDOM. And that is a very bad word to Apple. If they haven’t approved it, they don’t want it on their device. Whatever.

So my advice to you is to get ahold of this app fast, because it most likely will have a limited shelf life. You still reading this? Go get the app! Now! Lol

Ciao!

2 Responses

  1. I like your blog very much. I will refer https://adonistech.wordpress.com/ to my friends who like this kind of blog also.

  2. Thanks for your support!

Leave a Reply

