Flipboard, a review… Sort of…

Like many, many iPad owners, I have been waiting for that one app that makes absolutely go gaga over my iPad. I mean there are a lot of really cool apps out there already, but so far, none of them scream “killer app” yet.

Enter stage left… Flipboard. When this app was announced, I was like “this is it!”. So again, like many of you, I immediately rushed to download the app. Super excited to play with this new phenomenon, you can imagine my huge let down when I found out that I couldn’t. It appears that in their zeal to get their product to the market, the creators greatly underestimated the largest denominator, demand.

As of yet, I still haven’t been able to sign up my Twitter, nor my Facebook accounts in Flipboard. Who knows when that will happen. I have received my email saying I was “in line”, but what does that mean time-wise? Hours, days, weeks…months? I have yet to see the multitude of tweets stating that people are being allowed to sign up. Sorry but thats a major FAIL in my book and kind of taints my perception of the company.

So here I sit, wishing I could use this awesome looking app I have downloaded. I have purused a lot of the Flip content. It’s decent. Nothing that says “wow”. But then that wasn’t the draw for me anyway. It was the fact I could aggregate my Facebook and Twitter into it. Which I still can’t do. Are you listening Flipboard? We like your product, if only we could USE IT!

End of rant.

Ciao!

2 Responses

  1. Great Info. Tweeted about it. I’ll bookmark this post too.

Leave a Reply

